Blogging

I’m really excited to blog about my healthy living journey.

I’m inspired by all of the healthy living blogs that I read.

But the one big difference between the other healthy living bloggers and me is that I have a child and work full time.

So what I’m trying to do is balance what I would like to be and my own voice. My own way of life.

I don’t run. And I won’t due to a permanent injury. I am almost 30 and have found at this point that if something isn’t enjoyable to me, it’s not worth doing. Life is too short.

I try to eat clean and healthy 90% of the time…but I’m not perfect. I do indulge now and then.

I’m new to vegetarianism (a couple months now) so I’m still trying to learn new recipes. I love cooking and baking and always have…and I think I’m pretty good at it too, so people tell me.

But I’m not used to cooking this way yet – I’m getting the hang of it though.

I have a vegetarian enchilada casserole that I could live on, literally. I will post the recipe and pics the next time I make it.

…But back to the topic.

I don’t know if I will blog the way that other people do. I hope I’m not boring or have enough to say but I can’t worry about that.

I will find my own voice in time. I may not have as much time to post having a toddler at home, but I would really like to document all of this – and to sort of function as an online, open journal.

I hope someone will join me eventually, but if they don’t – that’s okay too.

I’m just going to enjoy the journey.

Leave a Reply

