Kryptonite

I have no idea if I spelled kryptonite correctly. Never watched Superman or had the occasion to spell that word before!

But I know what kryptonite is and I know that mine is ice cream. Ice cream with candy in it to be exact.

Last night after swim lessons, I promised Meghan that I would take her to get a milkshake after class. She is a simple girl like her dad – vanilla plain milkshake is what she always gets.

I decided that I wasn’t going to get anything. Sonic isn’t exactly clean, nor is it figure friendly and nutritional (for the most part) so I was jsut going to get something for her.

Enter the Sonic Reese’s Peanut Butter Blast.

My Nemesis

I dont’ know what happened.

I rolled down my window to order her milkshake and found the words, “Regular reese’s blast” coming out of my mouth. WHAT?

So then I promised myself that I was only going to eat half.

Wrong. Before I knew it, the spoon was scraping the bottom of the cup. (Am I the only one who hates the sound of the spoon against the styrofoam??)

Le sigh…

Today is another day. And I counted it and moved on.

Willpower is something that escapes me. I’m working on it.

Leave a Reply

