Bagel Goodness

It’s been a rough morning. Really rough.

Therefore, I decided a stop at my local bagel place was a good idea.

Everything bagel with jalapeno cream cheese. And all is right with the world.

Actually, it had a bit too much cream cheese (if such a thing is possible). It’s so rich that it’s taken me almost two hours to eat it and I’m still not done.

*********************************************************************************************************************************

On another topic, this morning I was looking at the Intuitive Eating website.

What seems like eons ago (July of 2007) I read Intuitive Eating and tried to follow it. I even bought the workbooks and everything.

And I gained about 15 pounds in six months. BUST.

So I guess that maybe I’m not entirely ever going to be free of food slavery to some degree.

Fact is, if I don’t journal my food intake, I gain weight. I wish this wasn’t the case, but I know myself well enough to know that it’s true.

Unfortunately.

I read a great post on another blog about this from a very witty writer who summed it up well. Check it out.

I see myself as a work in progress and I’m still working on this.

The idea of leaving food on my plate is so foreign to me. First, as a child for having to “clean my plate” (which I would never do to my daughter now) and then as an adult when I weigh/measure food. If I’m counting a cup of something, I want to eat the cup, dammit!

Like I said, work in progress.

Anyone else out there who struggles with Intuitive Eating while trying to lose weight?

Leave a Reply

