The Plague

I caught the plague. Not really, but everyone at my office was sick last week so that’s what I joked they had.

(FYI – Don’t ever Google “the plague”…trust me, the images are disgusting…cooties are a cuter disease.)

The joke is on me because now I have it too. I figured when Sean got it earlier this week I was screwed. Can’t do much about a lot of germs living with you. Hopefully Meghan doesn’t get it too.

I came home early from work and made myself a big pot of vegetarian chili. I love chili – it’s comfort food to me.

I wonder if I’m the only one like this – I hate being sick but I really don’t mind lying around doing nothing and watching shows I’ve DVR’d but haven’t had any time to watch. It’s rather nice, minus the plague.

In a few days, I’ll be good as new…and then I’m going to the Orthopaedic doctor on Wednesday to check out my left ankle, which has been killing me. I swear, between the SI Joint Dysfunction that I’ve been dealing with for the past year and now my ankle and knee pain – I’m starting to feel like a bit of an invalid. I just want to be as active as I once was – although I will never run again. It’s just not possible with my SIJD.

Anyway, onward and upward, right? I feel like I’m getting down about it a little, but thankfully I have a husband whose a great listener and just lets me whine about it. 🙂

Here’s to being on the mend!

Leave a Reply

