An Ode to Chili

Oh chili – how I love thee.

Seriously, I felt awful yesterday and was running a fever. I still don’t feel well today so I stayed home from work (and worked from home so that’s no fun).

All I wanted was some chili so I made a batch of vegetarian chili yesterday. Since then I have had six bowls. DON’T JUDGE ME!

It’s total comfort food.

And I love to top it with sour cream, cheddar cheese, green onion and of course, the best thing of all:
I grow my own jalapenos. I could eat them by themselves….but then again, I LOVE spicy food. Plus, there’s the added benefit of opening up your sinuses.
Nevermind that Meghan told me I stink last night. Sean may have also mentioned it. Ah, the TMI things I share…
What’s your comfort food when you are sick?
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carolyn
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 16:58:23

    I made chili last week and ate it all over three days. I had it for lunch and dinner. yay. I’m kinda an all or nothing girl.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

