Control

I wish I had more control – of all kinds.

More self control when it comes to fitness and food.

More control over circumstances in life that I’d rather not have to deal with.

More control over things at work that seem so simple but are treated in such a complicated way.

More control over my body and the injuries I have.

But the older I’ve gotten, the more I realize that letting go of some of these things is control in itself. You are willing it not to have a hold over you. As Martha says, “It’s a good thing.”

But the one thing that I absolutely can control is food and what I eat.

I buy my own food, I’m the one that puts it in my mouth. It’s no one’s decision but my own.

That’s pretty powerful when you think about it. I should utilize that power more.

Just my random thought of the day.

Have a great Tuesday.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carolyn
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 10:52:58

    Great thought of the day! I just wrote a blog entry about living the life you love and getting there with self discipline… Making yourself do things whether you want to or not for the betterment of your life. Check it out. On the mean time, keep on putting healthy, energizing food in your body!
    Carolyn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

