Seriously? Marie Claire…

I have read the article that has the healthy blogging world all a buzz yesterday.

Link to it here if you haven’t seen it: biased article.

I don’t even know what to say, except that I feel bad for “The Big Six” as I feel they were unjustly slandered and portrayed in a national media outlet.

See, to me, this magazine (and their so-called “in depth reporting”) are shedding light on a topic that doesn’t really exist. What they need to do is explore their own pages.

How about the skinny models portrayed in their magazine?

Yep, cause that’s what healthy looks like. We all look like that. Yep, skin and bones.

But they think that blogging about what you eat and running a lot is “dangerous” and “obsessive”.

Ok.

I think someone was reaching a little far here. I have written a letter to the editor about this and I hope you will too. They should print a retraction for sure. You can reach the editor via email here: joannacoles@hearst.com.

I call bullshit. Sorry, it had to be said.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carolyn
    Oct 06, 2010 @ 15:44:34

    Looking at that girl’s ribcage makes me cringe. Gross.

    And I agree, it was all a big mess. Can wait to see letters to the editor in next months.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

