Goals

Everyone needs goals, right?

Well, my goal right now is to lose about 30 pounds.

While I’ve lost alot more than 30 pounds before, it seems like way more right now.

So I’m going to take a new approach to this. Baby steps.

Focusing on one day at a time, one meal at a time.

I have decided to set a short term goal for myself to lose 6 pounds by November 13. That’s one pound per week – a healthy rate of loss.

Then I will move on from that point forward. It just seems more do-able in smaller increments.

Speaking of goals, I’ve decided that far too often, my goals are always about weight.

It’s time to move beyond just the physical and improve ME.

So my goal is to spend 30 minutes per week studying photography in some manner. Very do-able.

One step at a time, right?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carolyn
    Oct 07, 2010 @ 18:46:50

    Sounds like a great plan. Have you mapped out the steps to help you achieve 1lb a week weight loss? And when you do lose the weight, are you going to reward yourself? (think massage, not cookie!)

    ready, set, go….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

