10.17.10

I was feeling a bit under the weather yesterday. I know I’ve been pushing myself too hard. I woke up with a sore throat and decided that resting would be on the agenda.

We did go visit my mom in her new house and had a picnic outside in the glorious weather on their waterfront lawn. But that was relaxing so it counts, right?

I was very proud of myself yesterday for keeping it pretty clean and healthy – and only taking in 1491 calories! On a weekend?? SHUT. UP. 🙂

Anyway, here’s what went down:

Three Sisters grain sweetened all natural whole grain cereal with marshmallow puffs, milk, dried cherries

Roasted red pepper and feta dip with sugar snap peas, focaccia bread, a few chips, a beer, and a couple bites of pasta salad

Whole wheat crackers with Dubliner cheese, edamame, cherry tomatoes and hummus

Grain sweeted Sun Drops with dried cherries

Overall, pretty good – especially for a weekend. No formal exercise because I wasn’t feeling well but according to FitBit, I burned 2592 calories and took 9,682 steps.

I’ll take it.

Hoping for a good, fast week. We end fundraising on Thursday night and our numbers aren’t looking so great right now. Just want this to be over with!

Leave a Reply

