10.18.10

Yesterday = a step back.

But that’s okay because today can be a step forward, right?

One step at a time.

It’s not that it was SO BAD at all – I just ate when I wasn’t hungry and caved in to things that I said I wouldn’t.

Edamame, Ezekial cinnamon raisin bread, Smart Balance light (wierd combo for breakfast, I know).

Baked potato topped with veggie chili, cheese, avocado, sour cream.

Trail mix (that I swore I was going to stay away from).

Greek pasta with an olive salad (it was delicious but I wasn’t planning on eating food from my fundraiser).

Sun Drops

So overall, my day was 1497 calories, which certainly is fine, but the fat intake was 79 grams which is too much. Thankfully it was from “good” fats – nuts, avocado, olive oil, etc.

I just lost some focus yesterday because I’m tired and I have a sore throat still – with three full 12 hour fundraising days left. I’m so over it.

But enough negative nelly, it’s time to re-focus. Especially since I’m not working out this week. Obviously my body needs a break with all the running around and stress.

I swear, I’m trying to WILL my body NOT to be sick. I think that half of being sick is frame of mind. So I have my vitamins, hot tea and a determination not to be sick. Good luck. 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carolyn
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 13:47:02

    With 1497 calories as your intake… who cares about the fat?

    I eat that much before dinner most days.

    Reply

  2. jj92980
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 16:30:42

    Really? How do you stay in a healthy weight range? I don’t do intense exercise so that’s a big factor.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

