11.08.10

Yesterday was not exactly the best day as you can tell from my post.

But it’s a new day and that’s all that matters.

I have to say, I started searching for blogs online to read that were from people more like me. Whether I like it or not (or mean to), I compare myself to others. So when I read these other healthy living blogs that feature thin women who run marathons because they (*gasp*) want to and they eat these seemingly perfect meals with no junk…well, it doesn’t make me feel good about myself.

Because even on a good day, I usually eat at least some kind of junk food (sour cream and onion chips yesterday) and my workout was a 30 minute Walk Away the Pounds DVD. And even that was a stretch.

See, I strive for balance. And in my life, I’m not perfect. Not by any means. If I can manage to make it healthy and ideal about 80% of the time, I figure that’s perfection for me.

So, while I will still read those blogs (because I enjoy them and I get great ideas from them) I will not compare myself to them and I will read some more “real” blogs like me.

And furthermore, I am not always going to list the food I eat. Why? I don’t see the point unless I want to share a great recipe. I would rather focus on my accomplishments as a person rather than to let food define me.

Leave a Reply

